Anthology of Text Scores by Pauline Oliveros, with Ghost Ensemble

CT::SWaM presented the release of Anthology of Text Scores by Pauline Oliveros with Ghost Ensemble at Eyebeam on November 1st, 2013.  The evening featured a book signing and interactive multimedia concert performances.


Pauline Oliveros/Ghost Ensemble : ONE HUNDRED MEETING PLACES (2006)
Pauline Oliveros/Ghost Ensemble : THE WELL/THE GENTLE (1985)
Pauline Oliveros/Ghost Ensemble : SOUND FISHES (1992)

:::::::: :: ::: :::::::::::::::

Pauline Oliveros and Ghost Ensemble celebrate the release of Oliveros’s Anthology of Text Scores with a book signing and interactive, multimedia concert performance. Ghost Ensemble will present several works from this groundbreaking collection of masterful scores including those less often performed.

Pauline Oliveros’ Anthology of Text Scores contains over one hundred pieces that span four decades of creative work.  Collected in one comprehensive volume, these individual and group meditations, as well as solo and ensemble performance pieces, are invaluable resources for performing musicians, music students, and anyone interested in the life work of one the most unique voices in modern music.


(event link)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s